Indexfundfan\’s blog (new URL is Indextown.com)

April 12, 2006

Jack Bogle’s portfolio

Filed under: Investing — indexfundfan @ 8:44 am

Sue Stevens talks to John (Jack) Bogle about his portfolio in a recent article on Morningstar.

Jack’s portfolio is approximately 60% fixed income, 40% equity. The funds are

Equity
VG Total stock market index
VG 500 index
VG Extended market index
VG Explorer
VG Windsor

Fixed income
VG Intermediate bond index
VG Inflation-protected securities
VG Limited-term tax-exempt

Balanced fund (legacy)
VG Wellington
VG Wellesley

A few final words from Jack: “In all, my portfolio could have well been designed by any serious Boglehead. Sure, I may be too conservative, but that’s who I am and always have been. But I know–I know!–that whatever returns the stock and bond markets are kind enough to deliver in the uncertain, risk-laden era ahead, I’ll earn my fair share. That’s good enough for me. So I shall ‘press on, regardless,’ and “stay the course!’. No surprises there.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

