Indexfundfan\’s blog (new URL is Indextown.com)

March 27, 2006

Should I add commodities to my portfolio?

Filed under: Investing — indexfundfan @ 9:47 pm

The big debate of the benefits of adding CCF (collateralized commodities futures) funds to a portfolio continues on the Diehards forum (48981). As for myself, I had previously bought PCRIX as part of my Precious Metal / Commodity asset class allocation but decided to eliminate it due to difficulties in re-balancing and performing DCA (PCRIX is a transaction-fee fund at VBS). I replaced it with VGPMX instead.

The new ETF DBC sounds interesting but I would defer any consideration until the expense ratio is lowered to at least below 0.8%.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

